Zero Application Fee
It costs nothing to apply for approval to Onlinecartitleloan.net or to view your results on our network. We are not a lender and we do not provide loans directly to consumers – instead, we connect our customers with lenders who are qualified to adjust their credit profiles using an extensive database of lenders and borrowers.You will have free access to the results, and can choose or not to pursue a loan to you.
Payday Loan Costs & Prices
Your costs and lending rates are fully determined by the lender, and will be discussed when you are approved for a loan.
Once we have processed and approved your application, you will be directed to a loan offer on the website of the lender that best suits your situation, which contain full information on the loan rate, repayment terms and fees apply. All rates and fees are determined by the individual lender based on your application information; Onlinecartitleloan.nethas no control over the offer you are given. They will almost always higher than the rate of bank loans because they are provided much faster and no credit check.
You do not have to accept these terms, but if you want to continue with the loan process, it is up to you to read all the details of the loan and ensure they are appropriate and acceptable. If you accept all terms and conditions of the loan offer, you will be prompted to add your electronic signature of the document to authorize the transfer of funds. It usually takes between a few hours a working day to receive a cash advance.
Our clients often think that bad credit will automatically mean higher rates, but this is not the case. Because we never perform a credit check or Onlinecartitleloan.net nor your lender will ever know if your credit is good, bad or nonexistent.Your credit score can not and will not affect the rate of your loan or your ability to secure one with one of the lenders in our network.
The Truth in Lending Act
The Truth in Lending Act requires all lenders to inform borrowers of all aspects of rates, taxes and charges that may be incurred. You will be provided with full information about rates and terms of your loan, you can always choose to decline any offer rather than accept the terms that you find undesirable.
Rates & Fees State Regulations
Although each lender sets its own rates, local laws and regulations can be a factor in some cases. Lending laws vary from state to state, and some states are opposed to short-term loans. It’s a good idea to review the details of the laws on payday loans in your state before proceeding. See our Resource Center to customers for more details or choose your state from the list below:
|State:||Maximum Loan Amount:||Finance Charges:|
|Alabama||$500||May not to exceed 17.5 percent of the amount advanced.|
|Alaska||$500||A licensee may only charge a nonrefundable origination fee in an amount not to exceed $5; and a fee that does not exceed $15 for each $100 of an advance, or 15 percent of the total amount of the advance, whichever is less.|
|Arkansas||$400||A fee not in excess of 10 percent of the face amount of any personal check or money order and, an additional fee not to exceed $10.|
|California||$300||A fee for a deferred deposit transaction shall not exceed 15 percent of the face amount of the check.
Any person who violates any provision of §670 of the John Warner National Defense Authorization Act for Fiscal Year 2007 (Public Law 109-364) or any provision of §232 of Title 32 of the Code of Federal Regulations, as published on August 31, 2007, in Volume 72 of the Federal Register, violates this division.
|Colorado||A lender shall not lend an amount greater than $500 nor shall the amount financed exceed $500 at any time to a consumer.||A lender may charge a finance charge for each deferred deposit loan or payday loan that may not exceed 20 percent of the first $300 loaned plus seven and one-half percent of any amount loaned in excess of $300. Such charge shall be deemed fully earned as of the date of the transaction. The lender may also charge an interest rate of 45 percent per annum for each deferred deposit loan or payday loan. If the loan is prepaid prior to the maturity of the loan term, the lender shall refund to the consumer a prorated portion of the annual percentage rate based upon the ratio of time left before maturity to the loan term. In addition, the lender may charge a monthly maintenance fee for each outstanding deferred deposit loan, not to exceed $7.50 per $100 loaned, up to $30 per month. The monthly maintenance fee may be charged for each month the loan is outstanding 30 days after the date of the original loan transaction. The lender shall charge only those charges authorized in this article in connection with a deferred deposit loan. Upon renewal of a deferred deposit loan, the lender may assess an additional finance charge not to exceed an annual percentage rate of 45 percent.|
|District of Columbia||Prohibited|
|Florida||$500 exclusive of the fees||A deferred presentment provider or its affiliate may not charge fees that exceed 10 percent of the currency or payment instrument provided. However, a verification fee may be charged as provided in §560.309(7). The 10 percent fee may not be applied to the verification fee. A deferred presentment provider may charge only those fees specifically authorized in this section.|
|Hawaii||$600||A check casher may charge a fee for deferred deposit of a personal check in an amount not to exceed 15 percent of the face amount of the check.|
|Illinois||$1,000 or 25 percent of the consumer’s gross monthly income, whichever is less||No lender may charge more than $15.50 per $100 loaned on any payday loan over the term of the loan, or more than $15.50 per $100 on the initial principal balance and on the principal balances scheduled to be outstanding during any installment period on any installment payday loan.Any installment payday loan must be fully amortizing, with a finance charge calculated on the principal balances scheduled to be outstanding and be repayable in substantially equal and consecutive installments, according to a payment schedule agreed by the parties with not less than 13 days and not more than one month between payments; except that the first installment period may be longer than the remaining installment periods by not more than 15 days, and the first installment payment may be larger than the remaining installment payments by the amount of finance charges applicable to the extra days. For purposes of determining the finance charge earned on an installment payday loan, the disclosed annual percentage rate shall be applied to the principal balances outstanding from time to time until the loan is paid in full, or until the maturity date, whichever occurs first. No finance charge may be imposed after the final scheduled maturity date.|
|Indiana||At least $50 and not more than $550||Finance charges on the first $250 of a small loan are limited to 15 percent of the principal. Finance charges on the amount of a small loan greater than $250 and less than or equal to $400 are limited to 13 percent of the amount over $250 and less than $400. Finance charges on the amount of the small loan greater than $400 and less than or equal to $500 are limited to 10 percent of the amount over $400 and less than $500.|
|Iowa||A licensee shall not hold from any one maker a check or checks in an aggregate face amount of more than $500 at any one time.||A licensee shall not charge a fee in excess of $15 on the first $100 on the face amount of a check or more than $10 on subsequent $100 increments on the face amount of the check for services provided by the licensee, or pro rata for any portion of $100 face value.|
|Kansas||Cash advance is equal to or less than $500||A licensed or supervised lender may charge an amount not to exceed 15 percent of the amount of the cash advance. The contract rate of any loan made under this section shall not be more than three percent per month of the loan proceeds after the maturity date. No insurance charges or any other charges of any nature whatsoever shall be permitted, except returned check fees, including any charges for cashing the loan proceeds if they are given in check form.|
|Kentucky||A licensee shall not have more than two deferred deposit transactions from any one customer at any one time. The total proceeds received by the customer from all of the deferred deposit transactions shall not exceed $500.||A licensee shall not charge a service fee in excess of $15 per $100 on the face amount of the deferred deposit check. A licensee shall prorate any fee, based upon the maximum fee of $15.|
|Louisiana||$350||A licensee may charge a fee not to exceed 16 and 75/100 percent of the face amount of the check issued.|
|Michigan||$600||A licensee may charge the customer a service fee for each deferred presentment service transaction. A service fee is earned by the licensee on the date of the transaction and is not interest. A licensee may charge both of the following as part of the service fee, as applicable: (a) An amount that does not exceed the aggregate of the following, as applicable: (i) Fifteen percent of the first $100 of the deferred presentment service transaction. (ii) Fourteen percent of the second $100 of the deferred presentment service transaction. (iii) Thirteen percent of the third $100 of the deferred presentment service transaction. (iv) Twelve percent of the fourth $100 of the deferred presentment service transaction. (v) Eleven percent of the fifth $100 of the deferred presentment service transaction. (vi) Eleven percent of the sixth $100 of the deferred presentment service transaction. (b) The amount of any database verification fee allowed under section 34(5).|
|Minnesota||$350||(i) On any amount up to and including $50, a charge of $5.50 may be added; (ii) on amounts in excess of $50, but not more than $100, a charge may be added equal to ten percent of the loan proceeds plus a $5 administrative fee; (iii) on amounts in excess of $100, but not more than $250, a charge may be added equal to seven percent of the loan proceeds with a minimum of $10 plus a $5 administrative fee; (iv) for amounts in excess of $250 and not greater than $350, a charge may be added equal to six percent of the loan proceeds with a minimum of $17.50 plus a $5 administrative fee. After maturity, the contract rate must not exceed 2.75 percent per month of the remaining loan proceeds after the maturity date calculated at a rate of 1/30 of the monthly rate in the contract for each calendar day the balance is outstanding.|
|Mississippi||$400||Notwithstanding any other provision of law, no check cashing business licensed under this article shall directly or indirectly charge or collect fees for check cashing services in excess of the following: (a) Three percent of the face amount of the check or $5, whichever is greater, for checks issued by the federal government, state government, or any agency of the state or agency of the state or federal government, or any county or municipality of this state; (b) Ten percent of the face amount of the check or $5, whichever is greater, for personal checks; or (c) Five percent of the face amount of the check or $5, whichever is greater, for all other checks, or for money orders. A licensee shall not directly or indirectly charge any fee or other consideration for cashing a delayed deposit check in excess of 18 percent of the face amount of the check.|
|Missouri||$500 or less||Any person, firm, or corporation may charge, contract for and receive interest on the unpaid principal balance at rates agreed to by the parties. No borrower shall be required to pay a total amount of accumulated interest and fees in excess of 75 percent of the initial loan amount on any single loan.|
|Montana||The minimum amount of a deferred deposit loan is $50 and the amount, exclusive of fees allowed, may not exceed $300.||A licensee may not charge a fee for making or carrying each deferred deposit loan authorized by this part that exceeds 36 percent per annum, exclusive of the insufficient funds fees.|
|Nebraska||No licensee shall at any one time hold from any one maker a check or checks in an aggregate face amount of more than $500.||No licensee shall charge as a fee a total amount in excess of $15 per $100 or pro rata for any part thereof on the face amount of a check for services provided by licensee.|
|Nevada||A licensee shall not make a deferred deposit loan that exceeds 25 percent of the expected gross monthly income of the customer when the loan is made.||Notwithstanding any other provision of law, a violation of any provision of §670 of the John Warner National Defense Authorization Act for Fiscal Year 2007, Public Law 109-364, or any regulation adopted pursuant thereto shall be deemed to be a violation of this chapter.|
|New Hampshire||$500||Payday loans shall incur interest only. No other charges or fees shall apply to or be collected on payday loans. Interest shall not accrue at a greater rate than six percent per year. The annual percentage rate on a payday loan shall be no more than 36 percent per year.|
|New Mexico||No licensee shall make a payday loan to a consumer if the total principal amount of the loan and fees, when combined with the principal amount and fees of all of the consumer’s other outstanding payday loan products, exceeds 25 percent of the consumer’s gross monthly income.||Upon the execution of a new payday loan, the licensee may impose an administrative fee of not more than $15.50 per $100 of principal, which fee is fully earned and nonrefundable at the time a payday loan agreement is executed and payable in full at the end of the term of the payday loan or upon prepayment of the payday loan unless a payday loan is rescinded; upon the execution of a new payday loan agreement, the licensee may impose an additional administrative fee of not more than $.50 per executed new payday loan agreement as necessary to cover the cost to the licensee of verification pursuant to §58-15-37, which fee is fully earned and nonrefundable at the time a payday loan agreement is executed and payable in full at the end of the term of the payday loan or upon prepayment of the payday loan unless a payday loan is rescinded; a licensee shall not charge a consumer interest on the outstanding principal owed on a payday loan product; and if there are insufficient funds to pay a check or other type of debit on the date of presentment by the licensee, a licensee may charge a consumer a fee not to exceed $15. Only one fee may be collected by a licensee on a check or debit authorization. A check or debit authorization request shall not be presented to a financial institution by a licensee for payment more than one time unless the consumer agrees in writing, after a check or other type of debit has been dishonored, to one additional presentment or deposit.|
|North Dakota||$500||A licensee may charge a fee for the deferred presentment service, not to exceed 20 percent of the amount paid to the customer by the licensee. This fee may not be deemed interest for any purpose of law.|
|Ohio||$500||Interest calculated in compliance with 15 U.S.C. 1606, and not exceeding an annual percentage rate greater than 28 percent.|
|Oklahoma||$500 exclusive of the finance charge||A deferred deposit lender may charge a finance charge for each deferred deposit loan that does not exceed $15 for every $100 advanced up to the first 300 of the amount advanced; for the advance amounts in excess of $300, the lender may charge an additional finance charge of $10 for every $100 advanced in excess of $300.|
|Oregon||None||A lender in the business of making payday loans may not: (a) Make or renew a payday loan at a rate of interest that exceeds 36 percent per annum, excluding a one-time origination fee for a new loan; (b) Charge during the term of a new payday loan, including all renewals of the loan, more than one origination fee of $10 per $100 of the loan amount or $30, whichever is less; or charge a consumer any fee or interest other than a fee or interest described in paragraph (a) or (b) of this subsection or in subsection (2) of this section.|
|Rhode Island||$500||No licensee shall: (1) Charge check-cashing fees in excess of three percent of the face amount of the check, or $5, whichever is greater, if the check is the payment of any kind of state public assistance or federal social security benefit; (2) Charge check-cashing fees for personal checks in excess of 10 percent of the face amount of the personal check or $5, whichever is greater; or (3) Charge check-cashing fees in excess of five percent of the face amount of the check or $5, whichever is greater, for all other checks. (4) Charge deferred deposit transaction fees in excess of 10 percent of the amount of funds advanced.|
|South Carolina||$550 exclusive of fees allowed in §34-39-180(E)||A licensee shall not charge, directly or indirectly, a fee or other consideration in excess of 15 percent of the face amount of the check.|
|Tennessee||See Tex. Fin. Code Ann. provisions in §342.301 and Chapter 341, Subchapter C.||See Tex. Fin. Code Ann. provisions in §342.251.|
|Virginia||$500||A licensee may charge and receive on each loan interest at a simple annual rate not to exceed 36 percent. A licensee may charge and receive a loan fee in an amount not to exceed 20 percent of the amount of the loan proceeds advanced to the borrower. A licensee may charge and receive a verification fee in an amount not to exceed $5 for a loan made under this chapter. The verification fee shall be used in part to defray the costs of submitting a database inquiry as provided in subdivision B 4 of §6.1-453.1.|
|Washington||May not exceed $700 or 30 percent of the gross monthly income of the borrower, whichever is lower.||A licensee that has obtained the required small loan endorsement may charge interest or fees for small loans not to exceed in the aggregate 15 percent of the first $500 of principal. If the principal exceeds $500, a licensee may charge interest or fees not to exceed in the aggregate 10 percent of that portion of the principal in excess of $500. If a licensee makes more than one loan to a single borrower, and the aggregated principal of all loans made to that borrower exceeds $500 at any one time, the licensee may charge interest or fees not to exceed in the aggregate 10 percent on that portion of the aggregated principal of all loans at any one time that is in excess of $500.|
|Wisconsin||None||1. Except as provided in sub. (12) (b), this section imposes no limit on the interest that a licensee may charge before the maturity date of a payday loan.2. If a payday loan is not paid in full on or before the maturity date, a licensee may not charge, after the maturity date of the loan, interest.|
|Wyoming||None||No post-dated check finance charge shall exceed the greater of $30 or 20 percent per month on the principal balance of the post-dated check or similar arrangement.|
The following states have no specific provisionsfor payday loans statutory and / or lenders mustcomply with the ceiling interest rate onconsumer loans: Connecticut, Maryland,Massachusetts, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Vermont and West Virginia.
Arizona and North Carolina has pre-existingstatus of payday lending to sunset.